Look What I Did! #4 or 5

I got this table for $5 at our neighborhood garage sale.

I thought it was a nice shape and for $5 if it didn’t end up looking nice it was not big deal. 

THEN I got a brainstorm.  That circle was just begging for a monogram!  I’m a little bit monogram crazy right now.

Here it is now!

It’s actually still in progress.  I plan to add another coat of orange paint, sharpen up the edges with a sharpie or a furniture marker, and apply a few coats of polyurethane. 

But I just had to post my brainstorm now.  I have no self control.

Update!  Here is the finished project!

2 responses to “Look What I Did! #4 or 5

  1. Love it!! I’m about to start painting my kitchen cabinets. I’m so excited!!

  2. It looks really great!

Leave a Reply

